Looks to Try, Where to Shop

Head on over to your local K-mart!

Ummm…did I stutter? K-mart rocks these days. It’s a bargain hunter’s paradise. You don’t believe me do you? Didn’t your mother ever tell you not to judge a book by it’s cover? Take your blinders off and keep reading.

DISCLAIMER: The best rules to being a baller are to A) never take yourself seriously enough that you wouldn’t be caught dead in a K-mart and B) have the ability to take an item from any kind of store and Make. It Fly.

So once you get passed the bedazzled, neon tank tops and part the sea of gross, fake python purses there is a lot to be found at the Big K. Here are some examples:

The shoe on the left is the sandal that’s taken over lookbook.nu by Kork Ease for a whopping $140. But you can mosey on down to your local K-mart and pick up a pair of Route 66 sandals for $24.99. Can’t beat it (an they come in blue!).

We all know aztec print is EVERYWHERE these days. So get your fix for $13.99 with Bongo’s canvas bag (interestingly enough, this ALSO comes in blue).

And finally, I personally purchased this dress last season BUT it’s yet another example of how K-mart’s designers really do strive to re-create trends for less. The purple dress is by Free People and I stumbled upon it at Nordstrom Rack still priced at $75. I paid $15 for mine…and got it in black. The dress is the exact same people, down to the drop waist and not on the shoulder. In fact, someone once asked me if I got the dress at Free People! Can you say LB(Sun)D? It’s one of my favorite pieces in my closet.

So there you have it. I ain’t lyin people…K-mart knows wassup and I just scratched the surface. Now go explore and thank me later.

-CARL

Standard

Leave a Reply

