Looks to Try

French Braid Updo

Screen shot 2013-08-15 at 11.20.29 AM

I first saw this super cool hair style on The Beauty Department, have you heard of it? Lauren Conrad, yes that Lauren Conrad, started a beauty website with some of her bests. The site is packed with incredible hair and makeup tips and often times Lauren herself makes an appearance. Anywho, I saw this tutorial and had to give it a whirl. After a few failed attempts, I altered the way I do mine. Instead of keeping the side sections out of the braid, I braid all of my hair into a french braid. Then, I pull it out, but not as much as they do in the tutorial. Depending on the length of your hair, you’ll either tuck the rest of your hair under the braid or for you long haired ladies, what I do is pull my tail up and then pull the original french braid over it, hiding it. Now I have bangs that I’ve been growing out (they’ll be back in the winter), so braids have been my best friend. In the photo above, I braided my bangs and then added that braid into my french braid. This is suppose to be a messyish hair style and is my go-to for greasy hair days. The dirtier your hair, the better it will all stay in place! Good luck! Check out the original tutorial here!

Another time I tried it, this time sans braid.

Screen shot 2013-08-15 at 11.20.38 AM

Standard

Leave a Reply

