DIY, FUN, Where to Shop

Review: For the Makers

Screen shot 2013-09-05 at 12.19.43 PM

When I discovered For The Makers, I was overjoyed. I’ve been subscribing to a beauty box for a few months now and I was looking for something different. For The Makers is a monthly DIY subscription. Created by two ladies who list Marc Jacobs, Kate Spade and Anthropologie as previous employers, For The Makers provides all the tools to create 4 beautiful things a month. Each month a new themed “collection” arrives and crafting begins. I get my very first box this month (!!!!!!!) but I’ve already made a few purchases from their website. In addition to doing monthly collections, you can also purchase previous projects. I purchased the Fitzgerald Floral Embroidery project and have been stitching my little heart out. My package arrived in a timely manner and with enough material to make more than one! The package came with everything I need and their website provides in-depth directions on how to create the project!  Look for a post when I receive my very first For the Makers box, but in the meantime follow my embroidery progress on Instagram!

Standard

Leave a Reply

