Musaq

Musaq Monday: Mazzy Star

6a0120a7b5f86a970b0167664549aa970b-800wi

Hello!! I’m sorry I’ve been MIA the past week. My 25th birthday was last Sunday and I’ve been celebrating all week; adventures in Cleveland, a Walk the Moon show and my Gigi came to visit! If you follow me on Instagram, you know all this already – But today I’m back in action. 

Before Feist, before Beach House, before Cat Power there was another group with a lady lead who’s voice you could pick out of a crowd. Mazzy Star isn’t new, they’ve actually been around for as long as I’ve been alive. They first rose to prominence in the 90’s with Fade Into You, a song you’ve probably heard in a variety of pinnacle TV/movie moments. For the first time in 17 years, they’re releasing a new record and you can listen to the entire record on NPR. Perfect for this chilly, overcast, Indianapolis day, Mazzy Star is music to get lost in.

Listen here. 

Standard

One thought on “Musaq Monday: Mazzy Star

Leave a Reply

