Vintage Finds, Where to Shop

Retro Bar Cart

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

It’s no secret that I’m obsessed with antiques, personally, I blame my mother. I don’t know if it started when I began binge watched Mad Men in my very first apartment, but I’ve been on a hunt to find the most perfect bar cart. A perfect vintage bar cart that would look right at home in  Don Drapers office. The problem, and it is a big, expensive problem, is that bar carts are expensive. Especially the beautiful vintage ones. It’s like I wasn’t the only person in the world watching Mad Men and lusting after the mid century furniture. So after scouring the internet and falling in love with several, beautiful, out-of-my budget bar carts, I found THE ONE.  Now it’s not actually vintage, just vintage inspired, but it’s from Target, super cute and only……drumroll please…..$129.99!! I couldn’t believe it! I looked at all the reviews, which are glowing, and headed to my nearest Target store to check it out in person. It’s adorable, a great size (small enough for our apartment, but large enough to find it a spot when we have a house one day), and well made! So to compensate for the the bar cart not actually being vintage, I’ve displayed an array of my vintage drinkware. This darling bar cart is still available online or in stores!

14556506_201307221516

Standard

One thought on “Retro Bar Cart

Leave a Reply

